Eight types of badges are awarded in rankade: rank titles, belts, status badges, match and win medals, draw and loss pins, time tokens. New badges are planned for future updates - stay tuned!

Time tokens

Time tokens describe, for each ranking, how long it has been since the player's first match.

Token for 1st month

Token for 3rd month

Token for 6th month

Token for 1st year

Match medals

Match medals describe, for each ranking, the number of matches played by the player.

Medal for the 5th match

Medal for the 10th match

Medal for the 20th match

Medal for the 50th match

Medal for the 100th match

Medal for the 200th match

Win medals

Win medals describe, for each ranking, the number of wins achieved by the player.

Medal for the 5th win

Medal for the 10th win

Medal for the 20th win

Medal for the 50th win

Medal for the 100th win

Medal for the 200th win

Loss pins

Loss pins describe, for each ranking, the number of losses suffered by the player.

Pin for the 5th loss

Pin for the 10th loss

Pin for the 20th loss

Pin for the 50th loss

Pin for the 100th loss

Pin for the 200th loss

Status badges

Status badges describe, for each ranking, the player's activity.

Inactive player

Semi-active player

Nearly active player

Active player

Very active player

You will be an active player if you play in the group often enough, given the group's own characteristics. You will be a nearly active, semi-active or inactive player if you play less often than that, and your ree score will be affected by this. This can happen because you entered the group only recently (keep playing, you'll be an active player soon!) or because you've been playing less often (start playing again!).

Rank titles

Rank titles describe, for each ranking, the members' standings in the group.





The Emperor is the player who has first place in a ranking (providing that their ree delta from average is not too small), while - in small groups, 5+ players - Samurai marks the second place (or second and third, and more). The Shogun and Daimyo titles are only available for bigger groups (25+ and 13+ players, respectively).


As in some martial arts, belts mark the attainment of higher and higher levels within the gaming group. They are assigned to users by the algorithm based on match results, group members' ree scores and the group's characteristics.

You can obtain a higher belt by reaching a higher ree score, as long as enough time (and matches) has passed since you earned your previous belt. Once you earn a belt you'll never lose it, until you replace it with a higher-level one.

The belts are, in order:

White belt
9th Kyū - Kyūkyū - 九級

Yellow belt
8th Kyū - Hakkyū - 八級

Orange belt
7th Kyū - Nanakyū - 七級

Green belt
6th Kyū - Rokkyū - 六級

Blue belt 1st level
5th Kyū - Gokyū - 五級

Blue belt 2nd level
4th Kyū - Yonkyū - 四級

Brown belt 1st level
3rd Kyū - Sankyū - 三級

Brown belt 2nd level
2nd Kyū - Nikyū - 二級

Brown belt 3rd level
1st Kyū - Ikkyū - 一級

Black belt

Each belt is accompanied by a quotation from Yamamoto Tsunetomo's Hagakure.

Our dōjō

News from the dōjō